Trusting Again…

12 Nov

Trusting Again
Written By: Cheri Coleman
11-12-2013

Trusting again…a firm belief in the reliability, truth, ability or strength of someone or something
How do you know when you are ready to trust again?
I believe that I am ready when I can be my true authentic self with the person that I love…
And they can be their true authentic self with me…
Why are we afraid to trust?
I know for me…there have been so many hurts, betrayals, and uncertainties
Or could it just be my own insecurities?
What are you afraid of?
Me…I am afraid of being hurt…I am afraid of not measuring up…I am afraid of being judged
You…are afraid of the same…
Trusting again….how does one begin to trust?
Faith is a big part of trust…
Without faith, there is no trust…
When you fall in love, there is faith and there is trust…
Love is trusting…that the other person has your best interest at heart
Love is trusting…that your past is your past, it is not who you are today
Love is trusting…when you can be together and do absolutely nothing!
Trusting again… a firm belief in the reliability, truth, ability or strength of someone or something

demotivation.us_THE-FORGIVENESS-IS-NOT-THE-ART-the-art-is-trusting...-again_136733713064

Copyright 2013 © Cheri Coleman

4 Responses to “Trusting Again…”

  1. Gratitude November 18, 2013 at 1:07 am #

    Just what I needed to read. I feel that I am ready to open my heart again. Life is so much sweeter with a partner. Thank you!

    • justsaynototoxicrelationships November 19, 2013 at 11:04 pm #

      Hi Gratitude!! You are so welcome. I know how hard it is to open your heart to someone. However, I believe that when we put ourselves out there and take a chance on love, it will come back to us someday…Love is a risk….taking risks is worth the ride no matter how it turns out. I would rather love and lost and to never have loved at all!! And I agree with you, life is so much sweeter w/a partner!!!! Have a great weekend! Thank you for following my blog! HUGS ~ Cheri

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Never judge a book by it’s cover | My journey of healing from psychological abuse - November 13, 2013

    […] Trusting Again… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) […]

  2. I don’t trust anyone… | allthingszion - November 17, 2013

    […] Trusting Again… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

