Learning to Trust Again…

23 Mar

How does one learn to TRUST a new relationship after being in a toxic relationship?  TRUST is the first chapter in the book “12 Steps To Self Empowerment” by Bobbi Chegwyn. I have to say it brought me to tears as I re-read this chapter yesterday.  Right now, I seem to be having issues trusting myself to make right decisions.  In reading this chapter, I realized that I was “fearful” of a new relationship.  I understand LOVE and I want to love and be loved, love is shown through my actions, words and deeds. It’s having compassion for someone and not being afraid to help them in their time of need, having the courage to stay and see things through no matter how uncomfortable the situation is.  Love is TRUST – trusting the person I am with that they really do have my best interest at heart and I have theirs.  They show me compassion, kindness, selflessness, courage, friendship and respect.  What more could I want?

I understand I need to trust the process and journey I am on; I am going to make mistakes, and I hope I am also forgiven. I know trust takes time, according to Bobbi “Trust is taking flight from the cliff of possibility while knowing that you will soar to reach those heights. As soon as you jump, something magical happens!” I am READY to jump, I have no idea what this looks like or where it will take me, all I need to do is TRUST the process!  There is no room for FEAR – fear is False Evidence Appearing Real.

So my first “empowerment exercise” – My affirmation for Trust:

I trust myself enough to know who I want to love, and who I need to keep in my life.  I trust myself enough to know I deserve to be happy in all I do and I deserve to love and be loved.

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Learning to Trust Again…”

  1. Bermuda grass seed May 10, 2013 at 7:53 am #

    Wow, marvelous blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is great, let alone the content!

    • justsaynototoxicrelationships May 17, 2013 at 2:09 pm #

      Thank you – I created my blog one rainy day in June – I have never blogged or created anything like this before. After I created it – it took me all day to figure it out – I later learned that the wordpress format is the most challenging! Whoo Hoo – I did it and I love how my page looks! Thank you for noticing! 🙂

  2. justsaynototoxicrelationships April 21, 2013 at 10:55 am #

    I absolutely loved it! I shared it on my blog and I will share on my FB/Twitter pages!!

    Thank you

    Cheri

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Crucial Steps to Building Trust After an Affair | AFFAIRCARE - April 13, 2013

    […] Learning to Trust Again… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Gentleness and Inner Trust | Milena's Gentle Rain - April 21, 2013

    […] Learning to Trust Again… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

