Mistakes I Have Made…

26 Sep

Mistakes I Have Made…

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 9-26-2012

Mistakes I have made are many…

Yet, every time I make a mistake

You always swoop in and save me from myself

No problem is too complicated for you to resolve

If only I would learn to trust you more

 and allow you to help me more

Your promises are always kept

I need to remember to not be afraid to ask for help

You promise to rescue me and fight for me

You tell me to remain calm in the midst of the storm

Mistakes I have made are many…

Yet through all my trials you have always been there

Patiently waiting for me and always willing to forgive

Heal my heart of any pride and stubbornness

Thank you for your consistent mercy and grace in times

When my mistakes were many

Copyright 2012 © Cheri Coleman

Leave a Reply

