Thankful…

26 Jan

I am sooo thankful for what God has done in my life!!!  While it was not always easy – it was my journey to take.  I now find myself in a place where I am enjoying me, myself and I!!!!  I love the words to Kelly Clarkson‘s new song – “STRONGER” – I know that I am stronger for what I have gone thru this past  year.  While I may not have enjoyed it – it allowed me to get to know and LOVE me!!!!  I have learned to love the person that I have become outside of my “toxic relationship” that I was in for 6+ years.  While I will always love that person to some degree,  I know without a shadow of a doubt that I am in a much better place without him!!!  He is now re-married and I wish him nothing but the best!

For me I know that the best is yet to come!!!  I have know idea when or who – but I know that God has an amazing plan for my life – he has already brought so many wonderful people into my life that I cherish and I would never have met any of them,  had I not been strong enough to leave my toxic relationship once and for all!  I deserve to be happy and in a healthy relationship, I know  I will be in one  when the right person comes into my life someday.

I have learned on my journey to love and trust myself.  Friendship must always come first in a new relationship!  Without it , what do you have???  It is sooo important to truly be friends first and just let things happen slowly and naturally – the way God intended.  There is no need for rushing into things – that is what got me into trouble in my second marriage.  While it was not always bad – I did learn a lot about myself and for that I will be forever grateful.  I have grown into this woman who loves life, her kids, her friends, co-workers and customers. I have a bucket list and I am looking forward to crossing things off as I conquer each item!! Life is about living!!!  I would rather have one day with the people who truly love me for me – my authentic self – than pretend to be someone I am not – or trying to please someone for their own selfish needs.

Had I not gone thru what I had for the past 6+ years, I would never have found the true me!  I love the woman I have become and I know that God is NOT done with me yet and my journey will continue!  I am cancer free and I will live life one day at a time and take NOTHING for granted! Life is a gift that is to be treasured and that is how I intend to live my life!

Thank you for your encouragement and friendship – stay tuned – I will be writing poetry again – just waiting for the right words and topics – because what I write is so personal, I want to make sure that my words inspire you to be the best!  You deserve it!

Hugs and much love

Cheri

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Thankful…”

  1. Mary January 27, 2012 at 8:43 am #

    Beautiful thoughts!

    Psalm 139:13-14 (NIV)

    13 “For you created my inmost being;
    you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
    14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
    your works are wonderful,
    I know that full well.”

  2. Malissa Stone January 30, 2012 at 11:15 pm #

    Congradulations Mary, You give me hope that maybe someday ill have that kinda of peace and confidence about the past seven years of my life. everyday is somewhat better, but im broken inside, i still miss and cry for the love and life we could have had and i have no answers to what went wrong or why. I need to pull myself togather, my three sons deserve a mother thats got her life togather and that they can depend on, How do i deal with the shame nd humiliation, so it finally dies, Im good at covering it up or grin and bear it. But its to much anymore, Im thanking god now for the renewal of my heart and spirit, i know it will come,Just have no idea how to productively get thru the meantime. Malissa Stone

Leave a Reply

