Happy New Year!!!!

17 Jan

Well I am so glad that 2011 is finally behind me!!!  What a year!!  Divorce, Cancer, then I am Cancer free then I find out the first of this year, that it’s back!!!  Well, that’s just the way life is.  I know that I will be OK!!!  God is on my side and he will get me through this.   What does not kill us makes  us stronger!!!  I am stronger today than I was yesterday and tomorrow I will be stronger than I was today!! I am so grateful for my family, friends, co-workers and each and everyone one of you!!  It’s your stories and comments that inspire me every day!!!  I Thank you!

Thank you all who are following my blog – my apologies for no new postings this year – the poetry writing is a little dry at the moment, but I know things are brewing!!!

Happy New Year and may 2012 be your best year yet!!  I know it will be mine!!!  HUGS to all of you!!!

 

Cheri

 

 

3 Responses to “Happy New Year!!!!”

  1. diggingher January 18, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    Cheri,

    Sorry to hear about your cancer reoccurance. Not sure what you have but I am a breast cancer nurse navigator. If there is ever anything I can do don’t hesitate to connect.
    Paige

    • justsaynototoxicrelationships January 26, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

      Thank you! I just had my appointment w/my oncologist and all is well!!! I totally mis-understood what he was telling me!! I am cancer free!!!!

  2. Elsie February 3, 2012 at 6:01 pm #

    Just wanted to let you know that I have you in prayers and hope you get better soon.

Leave a Reply

