Thankful…

24 Nov

Thankful…

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 11/24/11

I am thankful for the many blessings

God has bestowed on me this year

Thankful for my family

Thankful for my friends

Thankful for my health

Yet what God has taught me the most this year

Is how to forgive

How to keep one’s commitments

 How to have patience and faith in the unseen

And most importantly

How to love again!

I am thankful for endings

Because without endings

There would never be new beginnings

And I owe it all to God

For without his love I would not be where I am today

I am one thankful woman

Image

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

4 Responses to “Thankful…”

  1. Mary November 24, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    I love your post!!

    It reminds me that I am so thankful to God for always being with me…with us… as these lyrics remind me…

    “LIFT ME UP”

    Waiting for the sunrise
    Waiting for the day
    Waiting for a sign
    That I’m where You want me to be

    You know my heart is heavy
    And the hurt is deep
    But when I feel like giving up
    You’re reminding me
    That we all fall down sometimes
    But when I hit the ground

    You lift me up when I am weak
    Your arms wrap around me
    Your love catches me
    So I’m letting go
    You lift me up when I can’t see
    Your heart is all that I need
    Your love carries me
    So I’m letting go

    You lift me up with your love (x3)

    I know I’m not perfect
    I know I make mistakes
    I know that I have let you down
    But You love me the same

    And when I’m surrounded
    When I lose my way
    When I’m crying out and falling down
    You are here

    I can see the dawn is breaking
    I am feeling overtaken with Your love
    With Your love
    I don’t know what I can offer
    In this moment I surrender to Your love
    To your love

    ~The Afters

  2. Elsie November 24, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    That’s how I feel …

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thankful – 11/27/11 | Elena's Inspirations - November 27, 2011

    […] Thankful… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

