I Want A Courageous Man…

11 Nov

I Want A Courageous Man…

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 10-18-11

I want a courageous man…

Who will defend his true love

No matter what

A courageous man will face pain without fear

Will always do the right thing

I want a courageous man…

Who can love unconditionally

Who can be strong, yet forgiving, passionate, yet calming

I want a courageous man…

To love me for who I am and for what I will become

To love me when I make mistakes, because I will

To support my dreams and goals

I want a courageous man…

Who I can love unconditionally

To love him for who he is and for who he will become

To love him when he makes mistakes, because he will

To support his dreams and goals

I want a courageous man…

Who is willing to work through the trials of life

With Love, Strength and Commitment

Love to see things through

Strength to know what is true and right

Commitment to true love everlasting

I want a courageous man…

You are a courageous man

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

One Response to “I Want A Courageous Man…”

  1. madeline87 November 18, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    wow, mam..yes I agree with you. Sometimes man we found are not that brave, not that gentleman, not that kind and so on. My previous relationship lasted for 2 years, but I reached nothing. It was just stuck right there and we didn’t go anywhere. It was so frustrating because, I, as a woman needs a man that can lead, that I can trust, that I can lean on to. But it seemed like he wasn’t the one / he wasn’t the right man. The thing is that I am still disappointed because I spent 2 years with a wrong guy. I should’ve been doing something better back then..

Leave a Reply

