Waiting…

9 Nov

Waiting…

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 11/8/11

Lord what am I waiting for????

Waiting is so hard…

Yet while I wait on you

I am learning patience

I have no idea what your plan is

Waiting is so hard…

I gave my word that I would wait

I am trusting in you to see this thru

To honor your promise to me

Waiting is so hard…

There are days, I see light at the end of the tunnel

Only for the tunnel to turn dark and gray again

I just want peace…whatever that looks like

Waiting is so hard…

And I know in the end – your will is done

Not my will

Lord you know my heart better than anyone

You know how I have changed

Waiting is so hard…

Yet I will wait because I gave my word

How long do I have to wait – I have no idea

That’s why this is sooo hard

I am emotional everyday

Because the one person I truly love

I let go when I should have held on

Now the choice is his alone to bear

Waiting is so hard…

Lord help me to patiently wait

 No matter what the decision is

I will accept it and move on

I have faith that you know what’s best for me

Waiting is so hard….

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

Leave a Reply

