Being Tested…

8 Nov

Has God ever tested you???  Well I am be being tested everyday – God is teaching me lessons in patience, love and forgiveness as well as new beginnings – When God tests us – he is strengthening our character – so that we can fully enjoy the reward for which we do not see.  When God teaches us it’s out of love not punishment. God only wants the best for us – I have no idea what that is going to look like but I am having faith in what I am unable to see or understand.  “For in hope we have been saved but hope that is seen is not hope…But if we hope for what we do not see, with perseverance we wait eagerly for it”- Romans 8:24-2. Have a GODSOME Day!!!  HUGS

Being Tested

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 10/23/11

Lord you are testing me beyond what I believe I can handle

I will give you only what I know you can handle

And you can handle this

With grace, mercy and love…the greatest is love

Being tested…

Does not mean that I do not love you

Does not mean that I do not care

On the contrary, you are being tested

Because I love you and care

You have taken the wrong path in decisions that you have made

You did not hold sacred a covenant that you made

You ran away like a scared child

Being tested…

Demonstrates you willingness to be patient

And strengthens your character and commitment

To the ones you love

They need to see that you are patient

And that you do what you say you are going to do

That is what commitment is

Being tested…

Is for your own good

As I do not want to see you take another wrong path

I want you to be a woman with a confident heart

Confidence to know that love is patient

Love is honest

Love is communicating in positive ways

Love is respecting the dreams of others

Being tested…

Is shaping you to be all that I have planned for you

And you will see that I will return

Far more to you then you could ever dream

I know this time of testing is hard

Remember – it will not last forever – I can’t reveal

When your time of testing will be complete

Just know that it’s coming soon

Remember faith is being sure of what you hope for

And certain of what you do not see (Hebrews 11:1)

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

Leave a Reply

