I Have Fallen, and You Picked Me Up…

6 Oct

I Have Fallen, and You Picked Me Up

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 10/6/11

Lord, why have I have fallen so far off course?

My child it is so I can pick you up and bring

You to a place you never expected

Lord, why does it take me to fall into such a dark place

Before I learn the value of love?

I never want to go back to that dark place

Going so far off course has cause so much heartache

Heartache I never want to experience again

Yet, you knew I would fall and you picked me up

No questions asked, just pure love for me

Lord, I am ready to be picked up and taken to places

That I never dreamed of

I am going through doors you have opened for me

And I know that I will never go back to that dark place

For this time I am fighting back

And going places that I never dreamed of

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

Leave a Reply

