Courage to Change…

4 Oct

Courage to Change

Written By: Cheri Coleman ~ 10/4/11

Do you have the Courage to Change?

Courage is the ability to do something that you fear

What do you fear most?

Love?

Pain?

Or The Unseen?

Where there is love, there will always be pain

Having faith in the unseen takes courage

The Courage to Change means facing your demons

It starts with looking deep inside yourself

Once you see…

You will have the Courage to Change

God says be strong and courageous

Hopeful till the end

Having faith in God when challenged with a difficult situation

Takes courage, yet when you trust in him

He will work things out for your good – that’s his promise

So do you have the Courage to Change?

Courage is the ability to do something that you fear

You no longer have to fear

Love

Pain

Or The Unseen

As you change, you will see that God

Was with you each and every day

Giving you the courage to fight your demons

So be strong and courageous and have

Courage to Change

Your life will never be the same

I promise!

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

8 Responses to “Courage to Change…”

  1. Christine October 7, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    I just found your blog through Facebook. This is WONDERFUL! I am so glad to see discussion on Toxic Relationships. Unfortunately, I realized a few years ago that my relationship with my family was considered toxic. I found several great books that helped me through that time, one being Toxic Parents and another entitled Emotional Blackmail. It was astounding to see how much my family behaved liked that. I have tried hard to break that cycle in my life with my own children. Keep up the great blog! I’ll be visiting often!! =)

    • justsaynototoxicrelationships October 7, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

      WOW!! Thank you so much Christine!!!! It’s a challenge that’s for sure – I do believe that people can heal from toxic relationships with proper counseling and having faith in God – that is my personal belief. I need to check out the book Emotional Blackmail – sounds very good!!!!! It’s funny how families can be just as toxic as your relationship with your spouse – sometimes worse – the sad part – is they may not even know it. All you can do is change yourself and break the cycle – it’s a tough road to climb – just do not ever ever give up!!! It will be worth it in the end!!! Thank you for following my blog!!! Cheri

      • Christine October 8, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

        I remember when I was really trying to figure out what was happening and where things were going wrong reading a book by Mark Sichel, “Healing from Family Rifts”. In it he wrote out a Personal Bill of Rights that was very helpful to me. I got so lost in the “family” that I didn’t know where I began and they ended. I did a little blog post about it if something like that may be of interest. (http://brilliantlyred.wordpress.com/2011/10/06/my-personal-bill-of-rights/) Even as a child of God, raised in an extremely conservative home, these very innate rights weren’t taught. They were incredibly helpful to me in my journey. Many prayers for you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I did not believe you | 3bean - October 8, 2011

    […] Courage to Change… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) Advertisement Eco World Content From Across The Internet. Featured on EcoPressed Clothing Exchanges: The Way Forward Share this:EmailFacebookTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  2. The courage to love « allaboutwordswa - November 26, 2011

    […] Courage to Change… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) […]

  3. What’s your attitude? Fear or love/courage. « Theattitudequeen's Blog - December 13, 2011

    […] Courage to Change… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) […]

  4. 2012 Quote: January 24 « Live, Learn and Pass it on! - January 24, 2012

    […] Courage to Change… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) […]

  5. 2012 Quote: January 24 | Live, Learn and Pass it on! - February 26, 2013

    […] Courage to Change… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

