God ~ You Will Not Allow Me to Give Up…

2 Oct

God ~ You Will Not Allow Me to Give Up

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 10/1/11

God there have been so many hours of tears

I did not know that I could shed so many

Yet, through those tears, you would not allow me to give up

Yet, I wanted to give up so many times

Especially when there were never any answers to my questions

Yet you kept me faithful to your plan

I stayed true, because I made a commitment

God  ~ you will not allow me to give up

For if I give up to soon

I would never know what could be

You have promised to carry me when I could not see you

You wiped away my tears and gave me comfort

To stay true, because I made a commitment

God ~ you will not allow me to give up

I will never give up ~ I will stay the course

And see where this path takes me

I have already been in my darkest place and I know that I

Am on my way to a better place because of you

God ~ you will not allow me to give up

No matter how difficult things become,

It’s thru these challenges, adversities and hardships

That I become stronger in love and commitment

I am on my way to a better place because of you

God ~ you will not allow me to give up

I will never give up!

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

Leave a Reply

