Characteristics of God…

1 Oct

Characteristics of God

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 9/28/11

 

I want to be more like you God

Your characteristics are what I strive for

I am far from perfect

Yet, I want to be immensely patient

For I know that you work things out for good

Your love is like no other and it’s a promise I can always count on

God you forgive like no other, you do it again and again

God you have shown me grace and mercy when I did not deserve it

You listened to me when I got down on my knees

And humbled myself to you

You have seen the pools of tears, you know my heart

You have answered my prayers

You never change, yet you can change the unchangeable

I will have faith in that promise

I will trust in your love, patience, forgiveness and mercy

For I know that you work things out for good

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

Leave a Reply

