A Patient Heart…

30 Sep

A Patient Heart

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 9/29/11

I am a woman with a patient heart

A heart that needs to be healed

A heart that needs to be forgiven and loved

I am a woman with a patient heart

God has been very patient with me

He has shown me kindness when I did not deserve it

 God knew that I needed change, and change I did

I have opened my eyes and ears

I see the error of my ways, and I am listening

To his words and promises

He promises to strengthen me so that

I can have all the endurance and patience to survive

Anything that comes my way

I am a woman with a patient heart

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

3 Responses to “A Patient Heart…”

  1. unwrittentruth November 12, 2011 at 11:59 pm #

    i really love this.

  2. betweenyesterdayandtoday January 16, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    Beautiful words.

Leave a Reply

