Safe In Your Arms

29 Sep

Safe In Your Arms…

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 9/28/11

Lord, I know I am safe in your arms…

No matter what comes at me day by day

Teach me to keep my eyes on you

Take the focus off what I can’t control

And help me keep my focus on you ~ no matter what

It’s with you that I am safe in your arms…

Your arms wrapped around me give me comfort and peace

For I know that I am loved no matter what mistakes I have made

It’s with you that I am safe in your arms…

Times are challenging- regrets for past decisions

That have hurt ones I love

Instead of working thru issues, I chose a different path

A path full of heartache

Lessons have been learned

Grace and Mercy have been bestowed

Forgiveness is in the air ~ I know I will be alright because I am safe in your arms

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

Leave a Reply

