Embracing My Tears…

26 Sep

Embracing My Tears

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 9/26/11

God I am dying here, help me to lift myself up

The tears just keep flowing like a river

I know I have made mistakes, please get me back on track

Embracing my tears will help me heal…

God why was I so foolish?

Why is this pain so intense?

I just want it to all go away!

Embracing my tears will help me heal…

You have brought me to my knees

So that I could see what I had done

God why was I so foolish?

Why is this pain so intense?

I just want it all to go away!

Embracing my tears will help me heal…

God I desire an unfailing love

Your love is all I need, nothing else matters without it

I no longer care what other people think

I care about what you think

God why was I so foolish?

Why is this pain so intense?

I just want it all to go away!

Embracing my tears will help me heal…

Trusting in you is the only way

I have no other choice

All options have been taken away

Perhaps for my own good, it no longer matters

I have lost my one true love at my own hands

God why was I so foolish?

Why is this pain so intense?

I just want it all to go away!

Embracing my tears will help me heal…

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

3 Responses to “Embracing My Tears…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gratitude 82: Tears « Perpetual Gratitude: A Photographic Diary - October 3, 2011

    […] Embracing My Tears… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) Advertisement Eco World Content From Across The Internet. Featured on EcoPressed How an Artificial Leaf Could Boost Solar Power Share this:Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. « Gratitude 81: Apples and Honey […]

  2. depressed? sad? lonely? wanting to just end it all. maybe you should read this as a teenager | THE GIRL NAMED KIZZY - November 14, 2011

    […] Embracing My Tears… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) -1.286789 36.879362 pass the gossipEmailDiggLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. By boobykizzy • Tagged death, Guilt, Suicide, Tears, Thought 0 […]

  3. Foolish Pride « Simply Charming - December 18, 2011

    […] Embracing My Tears… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "d7bced"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "7a7a7a"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "3b0466"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "585858"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "religion"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "books"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "entertainment"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "post-a-day-2011"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "adultery"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "consequences"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "failure"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "john-ruskin"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "mistakes"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "pride"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "relationships"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "soul-mate"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); It's Simply Charming to Share:TwitterFacebookEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

