Imperfections That Make Me Perfect For You…

24 Sep

Imperfections That Make Me

Perfect For You

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 9/24/11

Why do we struggle so much with perfection?

It’s the imperfections that make me perfect for you…

Why do we hide behind our fear and insecurities?

By hiding behind our fear and insecurities we are not being our authentic self, the way God intended

It’s the imperfections that make me perfect for you…

In my search to be accepted for who I am

I realized I have many flaws; I do not need to be perfect

To be loved an accepted, because

It’s the imperfections that make me perfect for you…

I no longer have to pretend everything is ok when it is not

Because Lord, you know exactly where I am and what I need

It’s the imperfections that make me perfect for you…

I know that your perfect love will erase all fear

It will bring a love that is patient and kind

A love that keeps no records of wrong doing

Lord slow me down, so that I may see the desires of my heart

Reveal to me the reason behind all the fear, doubt and insecurities

Your love will keep me going because I know your love is perfect

And I no longer have to strive for perfection

It’s the imperfections that make me perfect for you…

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

One Response to “Imperfections That Make Me Perfect For You…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. #247: He’s Not Perfect « I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff - January 17, 2012

    […] Imperfections That Make Me Perfect For You… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

