My Journey Thus Far…

6 Sep

Hi everyone…

 

I know it has been a while since I have written anything on my blog.  Sometimes life just throws you a curve ball that you did not see.  That is what happened to me.  After  my computer died, I found out that I have cervical cancer – I had my first surgery July 29, and my next surgery is this Thursday 9/8.  The results of this 2nd surgery will determine the last surgery.  So please be patient with the lack of posts.  I am still posting on my FB page, so hopefully you are finding encouragement and inspiration there.  I will get back to blogging as time allows.

God has me on an amazing journey and this little “bump” in the road has really made me take a step back and really analyze what is really important to me. What I am learning is that my relationship with GOD is first and foremost, then my significant other (when there is one!) my  family, friends and co-workers. I remain positive and optimistic about the pending surgeries and my health – God is in control and I know that I will come out better than ever!!!

Thank you again for your love and support!!

Remember:  New beginnings ALWAYS start with endings!!!

 

Hugs and Love

 

Cheri

3 Responses to “My Journey Thus Far…”

  1. ladyjsvoice September 7, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    May many blessings continue to flow your way. Stay positive and continue holding on to your faith. I look forward to reading your post to come.

  2. Maiya September 13, 2011 at 5:18 am #

    In the dark
    I will light your way,
    I am the breeze that caresses your face everyday,
    Ahead of you I will walk,
    pushing all the debris blocking your path day after day,
    when you stumble I will send people to catch you and whisper words in their mouths I placed,
    I am here, take my hand and let me lead the way.

    I’m sorry if by any chance I offended you. I read your post and your trust in god and strength inspired me to write this. Since I don’t know you I thought I should write it here first.

    Maiya

    • justsaynototoxicrelationships September 13, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

      Hi Maiya

      You have not offended me at all – on the contrary, you have blessed me with your words. I love it and it will be posted on my blog comments! Thank you!!!

      Cheri

Leave a Reply

