I Am Needed, I Am Wanted, I Am Loved…

26 Jul

I Am Needed, I Am Wanted, I Am Loved…

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 7/25/11

God tells me I am needed, I am wanted and I am LOVED

What does God need from me?

God needs me to trust him no matter what!

There will always be bumps in the road

Yet with God in the driver’s seat, the bumps will be smoother

God listens to me every night as I cry myself to sleep

He knows my heart’s desire

God knows what I need…

What does God want from me?

God wants me to have faith in him

He will not forsake me, nor leave me

 I am saved when I have faith in God

Faith in the unseen is when God performs a miracle

Having faith means looking for opportunities

Instead of the negatives, I am expecting good things

Because I know I am wanted by God

I am loved by God…

No matter how many mistakes I make

I know that God will always forgive me unconditionally

I just need to remember to ask him

God loves me just the way I am, because he created me in his imagine

I know I am loved and it’s forever…

I am needed, I am wanted, and I am LOVED!

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

5 Responses to “I Am Needed, I Am Wanted, I Am Loved…”

  1. Jasmine Hunter August 29, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    I love the line that says, “I know I am loved, and it’s forever.” I got a tattoo on my shoulder that says “Infinite as the stars” because God’s love for me is infinite. It’s more of a reminder that I can never forget about Him because He will never forget about me.

    • justsaynototoxicrelationships September 6, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

      Hi Jasmine

      Thank you for your lovely comment!!! I love your tattoo!!! We are loved and yes it is forever!!! My apologies for the daily in getting back to you – I was without a computer for awhile, and I’m finally used to my new one – plus I am having health issues which is consuming a lot of my time. Always remember that you are ALWAYS LOVED!!! HUGS to you! Cheri

    • justsaynototoxicrelationships September 15, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

      Jasmine – He will never forgot us!!!!! I love your tattoo – I plan to get one soon!!!! It will be the Japanese symbol for “STRENGTH” – it has a lot of meaning for me!!! HUGS

      • Jasmine Hunter September 19, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

        Awesome. Japanese symbols are cool. Where are you planning on getting it?

  2. justsaynototoxicrelationships September 19, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    On the underside of my right wrist – when the I get the courage – I figured, I would keep it small enough, yet in plain site to remind me that I have strength and I am strong!!

Leave a Reply

