It’s Time To Let You Go…

13 Jul

It’s Time To Let You Go…

Why is letting go of someone you love so hard?

There was a time, when I thought it would be easy to let go

However, over the months of soul searching, I have come to realize

That I did truly love you…but I now know that

It’s time to let you go…

I don’t want to, but you have given me no choice

Just like I gave you no choice

Why is letting go of someone you love so hard?

It’s letting go of the couple we once were

When we first met, we both felt that God had brought us together

From that first magical kiss and everything after

Our love was full of passion, adventure, and drama

In the end it was the drama that did us in

Why is letting go of someone you love so hard?

Because I am still so in love with you, but I have no choice but to let you go

To let you live your life and for me to live mine

Maybe someday God will bring us back together…if that is part of his plan

For a second chance at love…but for now

It’s time to let you go…

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 7/13/11

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

2 Responses to “It’s Time To Let You Go…”

  1. Mercy July 26, 2011 at 4:53 am #

    Tru

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Is Love a choice? | Relationship Voice - July 19, 2011

    […] It’s Time To Let You Go… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

