I Am Nothing Without You…

9 Jul

I Am Nothing Without You…

God, I am nothing without you…

Years ago, you knew exactly when I would accept you into my heart

You where there every time I fell down; you picked me up each time

I made some choices along the way that were not pleasing to you

Yet you forgave me 77 times 7

You kept no scorecard of my shortcomings

You loved me unconditionally

God, I am nothing without you…

All the pain and suffering that I am going through is

Teaching me to live by faith and have hope in things I do not understand

You have provided for me every step of the way

You have wiped away my tears and have been with me at night

You guide me to your powerful words…full of promises

Promises of hearts healed…forgiveness given and love restored

God, I am nothing without you…

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 7/9/11

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

4 Responses to “I Am Nothing Without You…”

  1. Sanya July 9, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    I absolutely love this!

  2. mary July 9, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    Cheri- that is beautiful !

    It reminds me of this song: “Nothing without you” Bebo Norman

    Take these hands and lift them up
    For I have not the strength to praise You near enough
    See I have nothing, I have nothing without You

    Take my voice and pour it out
    Let it sing the songs of mercy I have found
    For I have nothing, I have nothing without You

    Chorus:
    All my soul needs
    Is all Your love to cover me
    So all the world will see
    That I have nothing without You

    Take my body and build it up
    May it be broken as an offering of love
    For I have nothing, I have nothing without You

    All my soul needs
    Is all Your love to cover me
    So all the world will see
    That I have nothing
    But I love You

    With all my heart
    With all my soul
    With all my mind
    With all the strength that I can find

    Take my time here on this earth
    And let it glorify all that You are worth
    For I am nothing,
    I am nothing without You

    • justsaynototoxicrelationships July 10, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

      Thank you Mary – It just keeps flowing!!!! HUGS

      Love the words of the song!!!! I wish I would write music!!! hmmmm

      Cheri Coleman Just say NO Toxic Relationships “New beginnings always start with endings” 🙂

Leave a Reply

