When Did The Trust Die? Was It Ever Really There?

3 Jul

When did the trust die? Or was it ever really there?

From day one, I never gave you a reason to not trust me

I loved you from day one, and trusted you from day one

I gave my heart and soul to you for a lifetime…

When did the trust die? Or was it ever really there?

Things happened early on that began the slow erosion of trust between a husband and a wife

For things that were unforeseen were now clear and there was no turning back…only moving forward

Moving forward meant running away, then coming back…only to run away again and again

When did the trust die? Or was it ever really there?

I never had a chance, always compared to someone else who hurt you to the core…I could never understand why you would compare me to her…I am not her, I am ME!

The one who loved you unconditionally, I trusted you with my heart and soul…only to have it shutdown repeatedly

 I had little faith, and no hope that God would make things right again, I started doubting myself and my decisions

When did the trust die? Or was it ever really there?

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 7/3/11

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

Leave a Reply

