Do I Go Back or Do I Push Forward…

3 Jul

Do I Go Back or Do I Push Forward….

Going backwards in life may provide answers in the pursuit of pushing forward to the place God wants me to rest

Going backwards will provide answers to the mistake I have made in life, so that when pushing forward there will be no more strife.

Do I go back or do I push forward?

I must look back at all the mistakes I made and the forgiveness that you have given me – unconditional love is what you call it

Do I go back to what was? No – I push forward to what can be

What was ~ was full of anger, frustration and lots of tears…

What can be ~ is full of love, understanding and lots of smiles…

Do I go back or do I push forward?

I am letting God be God, so that I can let me be me

This means that I am pushing forward, so I no longer make the mistake of going back to what was

I will continue to grow; I won’t play it safe as I do not want to go back,

I only want to push FORWARD…

Because I know God is with me, and I am ready for

What Can Be!

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 7/3/11

Leave a Reply

