Becoming…

14 Jun

I am becoming all that God has intended

I see things so much more clearly

Why was I so blind for all those years?

I was blind because I was in denial

I thought things would change…

Fights in the middle of the night

Fists thru doors and walls

I could do nothing right in your eyes

But I AM doing everything right

In God’s eyes…

He sees me for who I am…

A Child of God

I am becoming the woman that God intended

Strong, Confident, Happy, Excited, and FABULOUS!

 Written By: Cheri Coleman 6/14/11

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

2 Responses to “Becoming…”

  1. Kimberly June 15, 2011 at 4:23 am #

    So you wanna know about me: I’m the one in the mirror when you don’t like what you see. I can be the cool breeze. I can be the soft rose. I can be the scorching sun. I am the cries echoing thru the night. I am a woman. I am a mom just trying to raise my baby in a world that is dirty and cruel. I am the one who can comfort and pushes it to the limit. I am a shot in the dark. A person to whom has a heart and soul of a beastly lion. I rest in reason and move with passion. I beleive in faith without proof and I trust without reservation. My choices are about time and healing and learning to give of myself each and every day.
    I’ve learned if I am facing in the right direction, all I have to do is keep on walking and experience what may come.

    • justsaynototoxicrelationships June 15, 2011 at 5:21 am #

      Kimberly this is AWESOME, raw and from the heart!! Keep writing!!! Brilliant!!! A poem a day keeps a toxic relationship away!!! Hugs to you!! Thank you so much for sharing!!! Cheri

Leave a Reply

