Hi!

4 Jun

This is my first posting on my blog – I am really new to this – so please be patient.  The following is a poem I recently wrote about my toxic relationship – I hope you enjoy it!!  HUGS  Cheri

I Thought I Wanted You Back…..

I thought I wanted you back…

I walked away for a reason

Years of tears and angry words no more

I thought I wanted you back…

I lost who I was when I was with you

No longer full of life, always sad and lost

I thought I knew what love was

Soul mates forever, or so I thought

I thought I wanted you back…

With you I have learned what love is NOT

Love is NOT anger, Love is NOT control, Love is NOT jealous

I thought I wanted you back…

In the process of finding myself

I have learned what love is

Love IS kind, Love IS patient, Love IS Hopeful

And most of all, TRUE Love endures forever

I DESERVE to be happy, I DESERVE to be ME, and I DESERVE to be loved the way God intended

I thought I wanted you back…

Through this journey called life, I am accepting myself exactly where I am

God is by my side pushing me forward

I now accept my new found freedom

I NO longer want you back…

6 Responses to “Hi!”

  1. Mary Bradford June 5, 2011 at 3:41 am #

    Wow! First, I am sorry you had to go through that pain… but I believe it happens for a reason. You are now in a position to share your experiences to help others who are currently in or working on digging themselves out of a dark hole.

    God Bless you!

    • justsaynototoxicrelationships June 5, 2011 at 4:02 am #

      Thank you Mary!!!

      God does not give us more than we can handle – and man is my PLATE full!! Love ya and thank you for taking the time to comment!!! HUGS

  2. Coach Bobbi June 5, 2011 at 4:24 am #

    Cheri – this is fantastic! I look forward to reading many insightful posts! Much love, Bobbi x

    • justsaynototoxicrelationships June 5, 2011 at 5:09 am #

      Thank you Bobbi – you,, Wendy of Wings of Encouragement and Ravish of Hidden Feelings truly inspired me!!! I thank you from the bottom of my heart!! Next a website – but what do I put on it?????? hmmmmmm…. HUGS and Love – Cheri

  3. Jane Coleman June 5, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    Yes I found your blog, Thanks so much. love

    • justsaynototoxicrelationships June 5, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

      Good morning Jane!

      I am so glad you found it!!! Thanks for stopping by – have an awesome day!! HUGS – Cheri Coleman

Leave a Reply

