Faith Will See Me Thru…

23 Sep

Faith Will See Me Thru…

Written By:  Cheri Coleman ~ 9/23/11

Lord, I have never felt pain so deep,

                     It cuts through my heart like a knife

Yet I know without a shadow of a doubt that

My faith will see me thru…

I have to stop dwelling on it,

I have to stop worrying about it

I can’t control it

My faith will see me thru…

All I can do is trust in you Lord as I know

 In the end you will give me my heart’s desire

I am committing everything to you

My faith will see me thru…

I am trusting in you

I will wait patiently for you to act

You will bring me my heart’s desire

And work everything out that is best for me

What I think is best, may not be what’s best for me

Only you know the plans you have for me and it’s

An awesome plan, I just don’t see it yet

For now I will put all my hope in you and

Stay steadfast on the path that you have

Directed me to follow

My faith will see me thru…

Copyright 2011 © Cheri Coleman

4 Responses to “Faith Will See Me Thru…”

  1. Daniel January 29, 2012 at 7:33 am #

    Wow, … thanks!

  2. justsaynototoxicrelationships September 29, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    Love it and I shared it on my FB page!! Thank you!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Stepping Out on Faith | The Simple Essentials - September 27, 2011

    […] Faith Will See Me Thru… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Having faith in yourself « down memory lane - November 9, 2011

    […] Faith Will See Me Thru… (justsaynototoxicrelationships.wordpress.com) GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "cccccc"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "000000"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "515151"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "f78b0c"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "religion"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "thoughts"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "belief"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "christianity"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "faith"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "god"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "iran"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "israel"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "jesus"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "religion-and-spirituality"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Pass It OnFacebookTwitterStumbleUponRedditDiggEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 145 other followers

